Film Photography – the first photos.

And I’ve already developed my first 5 photos taken with the Minolta x700. I was just finishing the exposures on the film that was on the camera when it was given to me, that’s why only 5.

However I think I messed up in the development. I left the film to be developed as a B&W in the lab last week. Today looking for the film online, I find out that the film was the KODAK 400 CN, that is a special film made to be developed with C-41 instead.

So yeah, those are photos taken with a special B&W film made to be developed as C-41, and then developed as B&W. They were all taken before I actually understood the camera, or what was I doing. Tomorrow the first roll of color film will be ready, so stay tuned for more experiences.

For now, 4 fails and 1 win.

P.S. I did not have them printed, just the negatives developed, then scanned on a Kodak photo scanner.

Leave a Reply

