Minolta and the Joy of Film Photography

Recently, I’ve added a new toy to the collection, a borrowed one, and very awesome. I was hanging out at a friend’s place, talking about photography with his parents, when his mom brings up the subject of film photography.

I had to admit that I never took photos with film before (well, I did, but not with a SLR, or since I started to get interested in photography), which made her reach inside a closet and pull out this huge camera bag packed with equipment.

She put the bag in front of me and told me to keep it, to play with it for a while.

I couldn’t be happier.

So now I’m experimenting with film, we shall see how that goes. I already took some exposures, and will have them processed by the end of the week. Luckily I just got hold of a negative scanner, I’ll keep you guys on the loop.

Ah, here is the gear:

Minolta X-700 film camera

Sigma 70-200mm f4.5

Minolta 50mm f2.0

Magnicon 28mm f2.8

Nissin 360WX flash

Several film rolls, both B&W and color.

Minolta and Gear

2 thoughts on “Minolta and the Joy of Film Photography

Leave a Reply

