Flash – SB 600

I finally got a flash!! I found this too-good-to-be-true deal on  Kijiji for an SB 600 (retail $270), for $200. You might say that this is actually expensive, but the info said the flash was bought on december of last year for a trip and forgotten,  so it was “new”

I say the add 2h after the guy posted it, and send an email just in case. less than 6hours after I got a response, and we set to meet yesterday at a cafe. I went with the mentality that if it was any less than perfect, I would not buy it. I brought my camera and batteries.

As I got there, the guy was ultra nice, bought me coffee, and showed me the flash. It was even better than in the add. Completely in the box, almost untouched, not even a scratch. The guy turned out to be moving to Brazil in September, so he even gave me a battery set and charger. It was perfect.

So If I was going to settle for a SB-28, I got an amazing SB 600, cheap, in perfect condition, and through the internet. I’ll put up a series of posts when I have more time to play with it.

-30-

Leave a Reply

